svgs_arrow-01-l svgs_close svgs_heart svgs_menu svgs_play svgs_stop svgs_arrow-02-b svgs_facebook svgs_instagram svgs_line svgs_search svgs_soundcloud svgs_twitter favorite player svgs_arrow-03-r svgs_setting svgs_slide-menu-bottom svgs_arrow-01-b more gift location recommended star clear




Mixmag Japan | 13 May 2020

RØDHÅD, Rodhad, Rodhad アルバム, mixmag


そして2018年、彼はDystopianの他にもうひとつレーベルを立ち上げた。それが〈WSNWG〉。Rødhådが東ベルリンに所有するスタジオで収録されたセッション音源を主なリリース作品としている。今日までにLucyやAntigone、Alex.DoとのコラボレーションEPが発表され、後にはVril、Daniel Avery、Dasha Rushとのセッションが予定されている。6月12日には、Ø[Phase]とのコラボ作品がリリースされるという。

そして今回、RødhådがWSNWGからリリースしたのは、自身初のアンビエントアルバム『MOOD』であった。コロナウイルスのパンデミック以降、多くの人々が内省を強いられる中、彼もまた重要な転換期を迎えていた。その結果、ヒプノティックで内省的でありながら、どこか温かみのあるサウンドに仕上がった。「When They Returned After Midnight」ではシンプルなメロディを細かく重ねることで感情的なテクスチャーを作り出し、「He Didn’t Seem The Kind of Guy Who Would」や「Pigeons Dancing On The Roof」ではトリップホップ的なビートに乗せて、洗練されたシンセの音色を聞かせてくれる。

なお、本作『MOOD』のデジタル版は無料ダウンロードが可能で、7月10日にはヴァイナルでのリリースが予定されている。また、ジャケットのアートワークは、DJ / プロデューサーとして活躍するSilent Servantによって描かれた。

■ Rødhåd 『MOOD』
Label: WSNWG
1. A Huge Plume Of Ash Rose From A Volcano
2. Flying Between The Clusters Of Trees Without Buoyoant, Floating Wing Beats
3. He Was Beginning To Despair Of Ever Knowing
4. Like Sleepwalkers Ghosting Through A Dreamscape
5. Lions In The Supermarket Don‘t Sound Like Humans
6. Misty Fog Covering The Side Window
7. That Appeal Has Been Put Into Suspense By Reason
8. He Or She Will Then Drill Into The Pulp To Reach The Root Canal
9. Into Your Brain – A News Report Said The Line Carried 13,000 Volts of Electricity
10. No Forms To Fill Out, No Instant Check, No Waiting Period
11. The Film is About A Clown Who Leaves His Circus And Lives In A Building Near The Railway Station
12. She Wanted Her To Grow Up In A Nice House With A Backyard, So She Could Play
13. The Drawings Were Rearranged, As If By Magic
14. He Didn‘t Seem The Kind Of Guy Who Would Just Get Talking To A Stranger
15. Pigeons Dancing On The Roof
16. When They Returned Home After Midnight
17. I Wanted To Hold Her Close And Whisper In Her Ear That She‘d Be Fine
18. Good Bye My Love


Did you enjoy the blog?
Like me!

Get the latest.

Follow Mixmag Japan on Twitter!